Skip to main content

Career Pathways Committee

The Career Pathways Committee is charged with reviewing and approving state-endorsed Career Pathways that reflect a shared vision across multiple sectors and agencies for improving employment outcomes, meeting employers’ and workers’ needs, and leveraging available State and federal funding.

Meeting Minutes and Agendas

May 1, 2023



March 31, 2023



August 15, 2022



May 3, 2022



March 17, 2022 



March 7, 2019

January 31, 2019

November 15, 2018

October 19, 2018

Committee Members:

Diane Dalmasse, Director, Vermont Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Deputy Secretary Heather Bouchey, Vermont Agency of Education

Commissioner Joan Goldstein, Department of Economic Development

Commissioner Michael Harrington, Vermont Department of Labor

Rebecca Kapsalis, Talent Acquisition Manager, UVM Medical Center

Sophie Zdatny, Chancellor, Vermont State Colleges

Melissa Norman, Director of HR Operations, Casella Waste Systems, Inc.

Mary Anne Sheahan, Executive Director, Vermont Talent Pipeline

Brian Emerson, Director, River Bend Career and Technical Center

Nicole Miller, Interim Executive Director, Vermont AfterSchool

Veronica Newton, Senior Director of Programs and Partnerships, Generator

Meg Hammond, Executive Director, Generator 

Pat Elmer, Found, President and CEO, Vermont Associates for Training and Development 

Heather Waryas, Windham Northeast Supervisory Union

Mark Gebo, Windham Northeast Supervisory Union 

Sarah Kleinman, Director, 4-H, Family and Migrant Programs 

Rick Bugbee, Vice President of Programs, Vermont Associates for Training and Development