Board Members

Governor Phil Scott

Adam Grinold, Chair

​President, Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation

Mayor David Allaire

City of ​Rutland

Commissioner James Baker

​Vermont Department of Corrections

Paul Biebel

​President, Biebel Builders, Inc.

Janette Bombardier

​Chief Technology Officer, Chroma Technology Corporation

Kiersten Bourgeois

​Business Development and Communications Manager, St. Albans Cooperative Creamery

Steve Bryant

​Owner, Dorset Inn

Frank Cioffi

​President, Greater Burlington Industrial Corporation

Senator Alison Clarkson

​Windsor District

Diane Dalmasse

​Director, Vermont Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Steven Dellinger-Pate

Principal, U-32 Middle & High School

Marguerite Dibble

​CEO, Game Theory

Pat Elmer

​President and CEO, Associates for Training and Development

Secretary Daniel French

​Vermont Agency of Education

Suresh Garimella

​President, University of Vermont

Don George

​CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Vermont

Gerry Ghazi

​President, Vermont HITEC, Inc.

Scott Giles

​President, Vermont Student Assistance Corporation

Commissioner Joan Goldstein

​Vermont Department of Economic Development

Monica Greene

​President, Vermont Precision Tools

Laurie Gunn

Chief Administrative & Experience Officer, University of Vermont Medical Center

Michael Harrington

Acting Commissioner, Vermont Deparment of Labor

Zach Hatch

Vice President of Manufacturing, Weidmann Electrical Technology

Melissa Hersh

​Owner, Answers Within, LLC

Representative Matthew Hill

Lamoille District

Eileen Illuzzi

​Director, North Country Career Center

Joyce Judy

​President, Community College of Vermont

Ellen Kahler

​Executive Director, Vermont Sustainable Jobs Fund

Brian Kerns

​Vice President of Human Resources, Rutland Regional Medical Center

Secretary Lindsay Kurrle

​Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development

Dennis LaBounty

​Political Director, Vermont State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Tom Longstreth

​Executive Director, ReSOURCE

Chris Loso

​President and CEO, Loso's Professional Janitorial Services, Inc.

Greg Maguire

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Liquid Measurement Systems, Inc.

Dale Miller

​Senior Location Executive and Senior Director of Manufacturing Operations, GlobalFoundries

Jill Olson

Executive Director, VNAs of Vermont

Carol Paquette

​Owner, Sarducci's Restaurant

Brenan Riehl

​President and CEO, GW Plastics

John Russell

​Owner, Russell Constructions Services

Richard Schneider

​President, Norwich University

Secretary Mike Smith

​Vermont Agency of Human Services

Mayor Tim Smith

St. Albans City

Grant Spates

​Owner, Spates Construction, Inc.

Jeb Spaulding

​Chancellor, Vermont State Colleges

Representative Tristan Toleno

​Windham District

Dave Wheel

Executive Director, Vermont Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve

Jeff Wimette

​International Representative, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Contact Us

Vermont Workforce Development Board
109 State Street, Pavilion
Montpelier, VT 05609

Connect With Us

Twitter icon
RSS icon
YouTube icon



Join Our Mailing List